• Announcements

• Krzysiek

January Tablet Deals   01/16/17

January Tablet Deals Very good prices for Tablets: Teclast Tbook 10 S 2 for only 164,99$ Teclast Tbook 16 Power with 8GB RAM for only 329,99$ Cube iwork1x 2 in 1 for 189,99$ Jumper EZpad 6 2 in 1 for 154,99$ And many more check them all: January Tablet Deals
Lennyg

device isn't compatible with this version

19 posts in this topic

I am a noob in this, how do I install application if Play Store tells me it is not compatible. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks, I tried it still no luck, doesn't looks like change anything, and I have tablet rooted.

Try this: 

Take a Fileexplorer (for example ESexplorer) and navigate to system/build.prop

Copy (not move!) the build.prop somewhere as backup

Then make sure that you enabled the system directory as writable (this option you find in the settings of the explorer)

Change these lines to pretend your device is another model and save it. For example, to imitate a Nexus S, use these lines:

• ro.product.model = Nexus S
  • ro.product.manufacturer = samsung

Edit: Sorry I forgot that you have to go, after finishing modifying the build.prop, you to have to go to Settings/Apps and clear there the cache of GooglePlay, then it should work.

I am a noob in this, how do I install application if Play Store tells me it is not compatible. Any help is appreciated.

Hi Lennyg,

I may be missing the point here, but could you find an apk file for the app you want to install elsewhere on the web?  I got most of mine on apk4fun.  Download the apk file, save it on your tablet (preferably on the external sd card), navigate to it with (any) File Manager, and install it by clicking on it.

In any case, good luck!